Our funding comes from an increasingly broad range of donors including private individuals, philanthropists and family and other charitable trusts and foundations.

We devised a number of recognition categories, naming them from the Classical world, and now follow a tradition of publishing Centurions to Olympians each year in our newsletter and on our website. These are (click on the name to go to that section): Centurions £100+, Tribunes £300+, Praetorians £1,000+, Quaestors £3,600+, Senators £5,000+, Consuls £10,000+, Heroes £50,000+, Olympians £100,000+.

Whatever your level of support, you are changing the landscape of Classics in state schools; we could not do it without you!

Donor recognition list (2017)

Centurions (giving £100+)
(71 Anonymous)
Mr Richard Abbott
Lord Alastair Aberdare
Mr Chris Amery
Mr Richard A Anelay QC
Mr William Arnold
Mr David Avery-Gee
Dr Anthony Bainbridge
Mr Andrew Baker
Mr Charles Banner
Sir Nicholas Bayne
Sir David Bean
Mr David Bentley
Camilla Bingham QC
Mr Michael Blair QC
Dr Angus Bowie
Mr Mark Bowring
Deanna Brostoff
Dr Adam Brown
Sir Andrew Burns KCMG
Mr Godwin Busuttil
Miss Margot Camp
Ms Caroline Carney SC
The Hon Lady Cazalet
Mr Richard Cockroft
Mr Michael Collett QC
Mr Sean Collins
Mr Andrew Copson
Mr Philip Corser
John and Jane Crawley
Mr Stephen Crew
Mrs Susan Currall
Mr William Dacombe
Mr Nick Daly
Mr Peter Diplock
Colin Drummond OBE DL
Mrs Georgina Lloyd Drummond
Mr Thomas Dumont
Ms Amy Elder
Mr Richard Eschwege
Mr Simon Fishburn
Mrs Jean Flemming
Professor Robert Fowler
Mr Jonathan Fowles
Mrs Mary Gibson
Ms Davina Given
Mr Alastair Gordon
John Goss
Mr Humphrey Graham
Sir John Graham
Mrs Lucy Griffiths
Harry Hall
Mr Richard Halsey
Dr James Harmer
Mr David Harvey
Mrs Judith Haworth
Mrs Aline Hay
Mr Nigel Heilpern
Sir Launcelot Henderson
Mr Jonathan Hewitt
Ms Judith Hibbert
Professor Gregory Hutchinson
Rt Hon Sir Rupert Jackson
Mr Benedict James
Mr Sean Jeffrey
Miss Susan Jones
Ms Hannah Kaye
Mr AGP Lang
Professor David Langslow
Rt Hon Sir David Latham
Dr Barbara Lauriat
Dr Myles Lavan
Rt Hon Sir John Laws
Professor Colin Lawson
Lord Lester of Herne Hill QC
Ms Maya Lester QC
Ms Zoë Leventhal
Mr Marcus Liddell
HHJ Damien Lochrane
Mr Andrew Lockley
Rt Hon Lord Justice Longmore
Mr Ian Macfarlane
Ian Macpherson Charitable Trust
Professor Herwig Maehler
Mr Robert Magson
Dr Michael Malone-Lee
Mrs Joanna Mansel Bentley
Mr Peter McManus
Mr Adrian McMillan
Mr Euan McVicar
Mr Sidney Miller
Ruth Moore
Prof Llewelyn Morgan
Mrs Marilynne Morgan CB
His Honour Anthony Morris QC
HH David Morton Jack
Mrs Harriet Moynihan
Dr John Needham
Miss Catriona Oliphant
Mr Robert Parker
Mr John Pascall
Ms Carole Patey
Mr Jim Peers
Mr James Peggie
Dr Peter Pickering
Charles and Isobel Pinder
Mr Richard Plaskett
Dr Cecilia Powell
Mr Hugh Priestley
Mr David Raeburn
Mrs Isabel Raphael
Mr Stuart Rawson
Ms Madeleine Reardon
Mr Richard Reger
Dr Joyce Reynolds
Dr Paula Ridley
Ms Candis Roberts
Mr Christopher William Roberts
Mr David Robinson
Ms Susannah Ross
Mrs Giustina Ryan
Sir Roger Sands
Prof Kenneth B Saunders
Mr Mark Savage
Mr Oliver Segal QC
Dr Michael Sharp
Dr Stephen Sklaroff
Hon Sir Andrew Smith
Professor Martin Ferguson Smith OBE
Ms Julia Smithers Excell
Mr Robert Soames
Mr Richard Southwell QC
Mr Peter Sowden
Mr Anthony Speaight
Mr Adrian Spooner
Mr Henry Stanford
Mr Peter Sterwin
Mr Paul Stevenson
Dr Ian Stone
Mr Mark Studer
Miss Tessa Szczepanik
John C. Taylor
Dr David Thomson
Kirsty Thomson
Dr Gail Trimble
Miss Elizabeth Tucker
Mr Julian Tunnicliffe
Mr John Uzielli
Richard Vallat QC
Mr Anthony Verity
Mr Peter Walker
Mr Richard Wharton
Mrs Joan Havelock Wheeler-Bennett J.P. D.L
Mr Adrian Whitfield QC
Mr Richard Wilding
Mr George Willett
Anthony J T Williams
Mr Hugh Williams
Mr William Willson
Miss Geraldine Wright

Tribunes (giving £300+)
(19 Anonymous)
Mr Richard Barber OBE
Peter and Julia Barton
Peter and Lesley Brown
Rt Hon Lord Robin Butler KG GCB CVO
Lord Alexander Carlile
Professor Paul Cartledge
Judge Elizabeth Cooke
Mary Donaldson
Ms Pat Dugdale
Lord John Anthony Dyson
Mr Phil and Mrs Lucy Elder
Mrs Marion Gibbs CBE
Mr Murray Hallam
Dr Arlene Holmes-Henderson
Mr Philip Hooker
Ms Sarah Jackson OBE
C. K Liddle
Mrs Jane Mccready
Mr Colin McDonald
Mr Jonathan Neame
Mr John Pearse
Mr Ian Plenderleith
Sir Stephen Richards
Sir Konrad Schiemann
Mr Martin Shenfield
Charlotte and Dennis Stevenson
St Gabriel’s School
Dr David Hugh Thomas
Mr David Tristram
Mr Nick Viner
Mr Chris Wootton
Mrs Hilary Younger

Praetorians (giving £1,000+)
(14 Anonymous)
Mr Nicholas Barber CBE
Nicholas and Diana Baring
Mr Christopher Bond
Mr Alex Campbell
Mr Christopher A Clarke
Sir Anthony Cleaver
The John Coates Charitable Trust
Mr David Crook
John and Pat Easterling
The Michael and Clara Freeman Charitable Trust
Sir Nicholas Goodison
Miss Pauline Hire
Sir Francis Jacobs
Professor Richard Jenkyns
Dr Philip Kay and Ms Alexandra Jackson Kay
Mr Henry King
Ian and Caroline Laing
Mr William Lawrence
Mr Robert McCracken QC
Professor Frederick Mostert
Mr Christian Parker
Mr Robert Romanes
Mr Justin Rushbrooke QC
Tessa Smith
Tom Stoppard
Ted and Sue Wendell

Quaestors (giving £3,600+)
Mr Robin John Angus
Mr James Macpherson

Senators (giving £5,000+)
(2 Anonymous)
Mr Roger Barnes
Justin and Emma Dowley
Hugh Fraser Foundation
Gatsby Charitable Foundation
The Loveday Charitable Trust
Mr Philip Miles
Mr and Mrs JA Pye’s Charitable Settlement
Mr Nicholas Stanley
Statham Family Charitable Trust

Consuls (giving £10,000+)
(1 Anonymous)
Dr Peter Jones
The A. G. Leventis Foundation
Mr Matthew Lindsey-Clark
Stuart and Ellen Lyons Charitable Trust
The Polonsky Foundation
The Rushworth Foundation

Olympian (giving £100,000+)
Geoffrey and Caroline de Jager